Skip to content

Get News & Updates

News RSS

‘The Philles Album Collection’ One-Day Sale At PopMarket


For 24 hours only, get the best of Phil Spector all in one bundle at the exclusive PopMarket discount price of $44.99!

– 7 CD’s featuring 87 tracks!
– 6 classic Phil Spector produced albums
– Reissued in their entirety for the very first time
– Newly remastered in their original mono versions

– Recorded 1962-1964 when Spector perfected his ‘wall of sound’ recording technique
– Features eight Top 20 pop hits and includes tracks written by Gene Pitney, Carole King, Ray Charles, Jeff Barry & Ellie Greenwich
– Includes a booklet focusing on a comprehensive history of the music within the set
– Bonus disc of rare B sides mostly unavailable since originally issued some 50 years ago

This offer will end tomorrow, December 2nd at 12 p.m. EST. Not a PopMarket member? Join for free now to get the hottest deals on the coolest music.

The Philles Album Collection – The New York Times Review

Here is an excerpt from The New York Times review of Phil Spector’s The Philles Album Collection:

“Phil Spector’s classic girl-group singles, with their Wall of Sound arrangements, naïve voices and three-minute storytelling, have been thoroughly anthologized. But were there worthwhile tracks tucked onto the albums on his label, called Philles? This well-annotated set presents the evidence with the first six complete Philles albums: three Crystals albums (two include nine of the same tracks), albums by Bobb B. Soxx and the Blue Jeans and the Ronettes, an anthology album and “Phil’s Flipsides,” a compilation of B-side instrumentals by Mr. Spector’s Wall of Sound Orchestra.”

‘The Essential Phil Spector’ Gets Five Stars


Ever since a 17-year-old Spector produced his own composition, “To Know Him Is To Love Him,” for the Teddy Bears in 1958, record production has never been the same. This 34-song collection is arranged chronologically (1958-1969) and revisits Spector’s peak as a hit maker. If this is not enough Spector for you, then get the 87-track Phil Spector Presents the Philles Albums Collection, a 7-CD box that includes all six 1962-64 albums from the Philles label, which until now had never been released in its entirety on CD.

Read more at the San Antonio Current.

‘The Philles Album Collection’ – Sound & Vision Review

There have been many collections of producer Phil Spector’s vintage work, always focusing on the same three dozen tracks. Here, finally, is the rest of the story: Six original albums as released on his Philles label from 1962 to ’64, plus a newly created disc of B-sides. Collectors will rejoice, as few of these were ever on albums, let alone CDs.

Read more at Sound + Vision.

Phil Spector Presents The Philles Album Collection